My brain has too many tabs open.

Too many things are grabbing my attention

and I’m processing slow.

It’s a drag.

Like a virus clogging up synapse highways.

My brain has too many tabs open,

It’s information overload

and the wheel is spinning and spinning.

It’s nauseating.

Like a merry-go-round I can’t get off of.

 

So I’m clearing out and shutting down.

To take a minute

and appreciate the silence and tranquility without the hum of the machine.

It’s serene.

Like a cool, refreshing wave cleansing the mind and soul.


 

I read an interesting post this morning that got me thinking about how much time I spend on Pinterest, Instagram, and Facebook.  I also watch a lot of TV.  But I also read and I love to cook/bake and craft.  Just last night I made chicken and dumplings for dinner and tea cakes and apple pie cookies for dessert.  Today I made a spiky paper ball for a friend at work.  So I’m doing my best to disconnect during my free time and it feels nice. :]

IMG_20160323_113031
It’s about the size of a grapefruit and now accompanies the white tangerine-sized one on her desk.

Enjoy the sun and moon, WriterlyBite patrons.

Love and well wishes ❤