This week I started working as an Editorial Assistant at SAGE Publications.  Not only am I finally in the field I have been dreaming of for years, but the people I work with are wonderful.

 

IMG_20160329_051330902

Day 1: Remmy is not a fan of the 5am alarm

Unfortunately, I am commuting to work right now.  But after a few paychecks I hope to change that.  I get up at 5 am and leave between 6 and 6:30 and it usually takes me about 1.5 hours to get there.  The drive home?  2-2.5 hours.  But it’s worth it.

If you feel so obliged, you should check out the SAGE Psychology page (@SAGEpsychology) either because you wish to support me and my newly appointed twitter feed (*wink wink*) or because you like psychology.  Whatever you want to do.  Either way there are some pretty interesting articles that get posted on there and all of the other SAGE twitter feeds as well.  Basically you get a little bit of access to articles that you might not otherwise get to read if you follow.

On the first day of work it rained on my way there.  On the second and third days of work it rained on my way home.  I love the rain, but I don’t love the traffic that comes with it.

Although day one started with rain, it ended with a gorgeous sunset (as you can see from in the featured image/cover photo for this blog post :D).

Day two featured a fun arrow shaped cloud – I couldn’t snap a picture of it – pointing my way to work in case I forgot (which is partially true because the first three days I kept getting in the right lane when I needed to be in the left lane for the freeway I needed :|).  And as I stated earlier, day three ended with some beautiful rain despite the sun shining just beyond the edge of the clouds.

IMG_20160329_174507006

 

IMG_20160331_073101271 (2)IMG_20160331_073103274 (2)On day four, I had a unique experience with my radio when I was hunting for something to listen to that would make the traffic a bit more tolerable.  Now, I have listened to an audiobook every day.  I finished Fall of Giants on Wednesday and was able to begin Winter of the World on Thursday.  Ken Follett is a talented and captivating writer but sometimes I just need to mix it up with music during the drive.  So as I was searching…I FOUND “THE IMPERIAL MARCH”!!  It was GLORIOUS, people!

IMG_20160401_160223671
My cube!

I have already learned so much and there is a plethora of other information I will be learning in the coming weeks and months.  I’m thrilled and am so grateful at this new chapter in my life.  Goals can be achieved!  I feel successful and I’ve barely even begun.

Enjoy the sun and moon, WriterlyBite patrons.

 

 

